Skip to content

The Master Charles Sweater

February 16, 2012

I MADE A SWEATER!

lentil goat cheese 066

The Master Charles Sweater. Yes, it is sized for a 2 year old (rather than an adult) but still. I’m impressed with myself!lentil goat cheese 062

Sylvie was here when I got my camera out to take pictures of the new sweater.  The cutest conversation ever ensued. This is word for word:

“Sylvie! Sylvie!  This is a sweater.”

lentil goat cheese 002

“My mommy made it for me.”

lentil goat cheese 005

“Is it cool?”  (are you kidding me?? he said this!!)

lentil goat cheese 009

I think Sylvie said “yeah” or something like that.  She was a little distracted by a car book with buttons at that point.

Then I asked Isaac to sit on this chair and smile.  He was only moderately cooperative.

lentil goat cheese 042

Sylvie said, “I will sit on that chair, Sarah.” And then they smiled cheesily. At each other.

lentil goat cheese 058lentil goat cheese 061

After taking this one, I asked Sylvie “what are you looking at?”  She said “I’m looking at YOU!!!!”  Ha.  She really wasn’t…

lentil goat cheese 053

They disappeared upstairs for awhile to play with the train table, then came back downstairs like this:

lentil goat cheese 069

They told me “We’re reading books.” and made their way over to the bookshelf.  Where they picked up some books and pretended to read them.

lentil goat cheese 074

Talk about adorable!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2012 1:33 pm

    They looks so great.

    Best

    Friedrich

  2. February 19, 2012 5:47 am

    The facial expression of emotions is both adorable and fascinating. This is another great job behind the camera. Well done Super Mom.

    Peace & Love,

  3. sister permalink
    February 20, 2012 2:03 pm

    I love the thumb/hand holding…so so so cute – the whole dialogue

Leave a Reply

