Skip to content

First Sweater–with Cables

January 11, 2012

I’m so close to being done!!

iphone 019

Just a little less than one sleeve to go!

iphone 020

My goal is to finish this before it’s too warm for Isaac to wear a sweater.  He’s 2, it’s a size 2T – by next winter he’ll be too big.

Wish me luck!!

iphone 021

7 Comments leave one →
  1. KAVdesigns permalink
    January 11, 2012 10:23 pm

    Looks great Sarah! Nice job on the cabled sweater. Good luck on your last sleeve.

  2. January 12, 2012 2:39 am

    Good luck!

  3. January 12, 2012 10:31 am

    Sarah, that looks great! It really is such a fantastic feeling to finish a whole sweater!

    This makes me want to knit. I haven’t done hardly any knitting in the last few years. 😦

  4. Momma Jen permalink
    January 12, 2012 6:45 pm

    Grandma Erck would be SO SO proud!! The knitting gene lives on!

  5. Aunty Linda permalink
    January 13, 2012 8:42 am

    Ditto Momma Jen, Grandma Erck is smiling down on you Sarah and saying “YOU CAN DO IT!!!” A few rows every night and before you know it, it will be done. Isaac will look so cute in it and I love the color. I have some sweater patterns that are done in all one piece, NO SEWING UP! Let me know if you want any.

  6. January 15, 2012 11:59 am

    I, too, thought about Grandma Erck when I saw this! Great knitting genes!
    You can do it!!! One stitch at a time…like your mother does…definitely NOT in your Aunt’s genes..still working on that scarf I started with your mom in July!!

Leave a Reply

