Skip to content

Family Room

December 16, 2011

I’ve been buying a few things to get our family room set up, pinning things on Pinterest in an attempt to inspire myself, etc, etc.

Here’s what our Family Room was looking like before:

family room 006

And here’s the current! Sorry about the poor lighting, I took this pic early in the morning or late at night.  We got a new light fixture, a white shag rug (hahahaha we have lots of bets on how long it will last), and we moved the TV to the wall opposite the couch.  Oh, and don’t mind those wadded up blankets on the couch…

pomegranate juice 001

This picture was one of my “inspiration” pictures.  I copied her furniture arrangement & rug, and I like her coffee table & big tall lamp. I have the big window she has (well, mine doesn’t go all the way to the floor) , but it’s on the opposite side of my room…off to the right of my couch.

family room inspiration

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2011 8:43 am

    Love that light fixture. Where did you find it?

    • December 19, 2011 10:42 am

      Thanks Ann! I found it at overstock.com; it was a pretty good deal! It is called the “Antique Copper 4-light Chandelier”

Leave a Reply

