Skip to content

My first cable knit hat

November 6, 2011

I made a cable knit hat for myself!  It only took me a week (worked on it a little each night while watching TV with Jamie).  It is made with with baby alpaca yarn; it’s very warm and soft.

Jamie took some pictures of me modeling my lovely new hat – here it is:

November outdoorsy 050

I used this pattern, called Slouchy Braid Hat.  Here are my ravelry notes on it if anyone else is on Ravelry.com and wants to be my online knitting friend.

November outdoorsy 067

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2011 12:39 pm

    cozy!

  2. November 6, 2011 1:04 pm

    I love this!! You are so multi-talented!

  3. Momma Jen permalink
    November 6, 2011 4:22 pm

    Looks complicated to me! Fancy. You must be a fast knitter!

  4. November 8, 2011 1:58 am

    Love the color! You look beautiful in your new hat. Did you get the Slouchy Braid Hat pattern for 50% off during the October sale? Ha-ha. Alpaca yarn comes in two types: Huacaya (dense) or Suri (silky). Which did you use? Armani prefers Suri! Ha-ha-ha!

    Peace & Love

  5. January 17, 2012 7:47 pm

    I love the hat Sarah! I love it. I once made a cable knit scarf for Jared…he only wore it once and broke my heart (it took me 3 months…and I had to unravel it 2 or 3 times!).

    • January 18, 2012 5:58 am

      oh how sad! I made Jamie a scarf once, too (not cable knit though) and he only wore it about once too. bah humbug, right?

Leave a Reply

