Skip to content

Street Walker

March 23, 2011

whole wheat cheese crackers 056

Threatening to walk into the street.  See that look on his face??  It is becoming more and more common. He loves testing us to see if we REALLY won’t let him do it.

He decides to come back to us…

whole wheat cheese crackers 066

…but then stops to touch the car’s side light.  You can tell he’s thinking – is this allowed?

whole wheat cheese crackers 071

When we go for a walk these days we are lucky to make it around the block.  Isaac wants to walk on his own and check out every single thing along the way!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. GrandPappa DEE permalink
    March 24, 2011 3:35 am

    You can read Isaac like a book. His face says it all. Gotta love it.

    Peace & Love

  2. Amber permalink
    March 24, 2011 5:02 am

    AHH! My son was doing the same thing and finally went went too far. I was leaving meeting (kind of like church) a couple weeks ago, and my husband wasnt able to make it that day. I was holding my 16 month old and getting ready to put him in the car with my 2.5 year old next to me. I didnt even get my youngest son in the car and I look down to find my oldest son missing. He NEVER did that before. When I found him he was on the other side of the car, so he saw me and started booking. It was a parking lot that goes out to a busy street. I was running after him with my youngest son on my hip and a heavy diaper bag on my arm. Thankfully a brother came out from the hall and saw me running so he ran faster and caught my son. I was just setting my youngest son and bag down to really run after him…..AHHHHH!! One of the scariest moments of my life. And running in heels is no fun. Man was he scolded after that one. :-/ Now I am extra EXTRA careful, they are just too fast. And he is well disciplined so having him do this was super unexpected, my 2 older daughters were so much easier – boys are unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

