Skip to content

Sandwich

March 10, 2011

Guess what?  I don’t like sandwiches.  But I ate one yesterday for some reason. 

Carrot muffins 004

Avocado, goat cheese, and ham.  That seemed like it might be really good. I still didn’t like it.

Carrot muffins 010

I had my camera in the kitchen and randomly took a picture of this sandwich.  Otherwise it really wasn’t notable.   The end.

You know what IS notable?  Yesterday was John’s last day at his “real” job – from now on he is full time at Rocware!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. GrandPappa DEE permalink
    March 10, 2011 8:11 am

    The tiger in John has been unleashed.

    Peace & Love

  2. March 10, 2011 9:34 am

    A- I love your new blog
    B- Glad Rocware is going well
    C- What’s not to like about sandwiches? I don’t get it.

    • March 10, 2011 10:54 am

      Thank you & Thank you! 🙂
      And sandwiches? Dry bread with meat (which I don’t really like)…I dont know, just a bad combo. Ugh. And veggie sandwiches are always kind of tasteless, too watery, just a little bit gross. I think it is the bread part I don’t like – I prefer sandwich fillings in a salad format, or over rice or something…

  3. March 11, 2011 12:55 am

    Just wondered what it would have been like with the Avocardo smooshed onto the bread, skip the ham, sprinkle of salt, or some salty kind of cheese…
    I at a LOT of Avocado, Tomato (with a little sea salt) and tasty cheese while I was pregnant with both of my boys… there was just something in it that I really liked 🙂
    I’m not a big fan of bread either… kinda seems like a glorified bit of whatever to get the tasty stuff to your mouth. (Convenient if you are on the go though). There are exceptions to the bread rule though… but it has to be pretty special!

Leave a Reply

