Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 15, 2011

I made these for valentine’s with my  neighbor Diana.  White chocolate brownies, dark chocolate brownies – with their middles swapped!

chocolate hearted brownies 2

Pretty cute…even though the pics aren’t.  Recipe is from here: http://smittenkitchen.com/2011/02/white-and-dark-hearted-brownies/

chocolate hearted brownies

8 Comments leave one →
  1. lucia permalink
    February 15, 2011 8:09 pm

    they look sooooo good. i havent seen any raw recipes lately. are you still experimenting with that?!?!

  2. aunt B. permalink
    February 16, 2011 12:13 pm

    I’ll take 2! MyFitnessPal.com be hanged!

  3. Aunty Linda permalink
    February 17, 2011 10:09 am

    This is definitely a treat that I will be making next Valentines Day. And it just so happens I have almost every conceivable sized heart shaped cookie cutter they make. I wonder why?
    By the way, belated Happy Birthday!!

  4. February 18, 2011 6:31 am

    Sarah, I’ve never known anyone so creative with raw food recipes. I’m very proud of you. Keep up the good work.

    Linda, happy belated birthday to you too. Why so many hearts?:)

    Peace & Love

    • February 18, 2011 5:14 pm

      sorry, they’re made with extreme amounts of butter and sugar. Definitely not raw! 🙂

  5. February 18, 2011 6:37 am

    I don’t understand why Cupid was chosen to represent Valentine’s Day. When I think about romance, the last thing on my mind is a short, chubby toddler coming at me with a weapon.

    Peace & Love

Leave a Reply

