Skip to content

Biscotti

January 2, 2011

We watched my friend Dulcie’s cat over Christmas vacation.  Normally this wouldn’t be worth mentioning, except for two things:

1. Her cat has diabetes so he needed an insulin shot twice a day.  I thought it was pretty exciting to give a cat a shot, but it ended up being much easier than expected.  He just sat there eating tuna fish while I gave him a shot in the scruff of the neck.  The whole thing took about .3 seconds, not really exciting after all.  Now I know how easy it is to be a vet (Molly I’m looking at you, let me know if you need any help at your practice).

2. She went shopping at Trader Joe’s (which we don’t have here in Colorado) and brought us back some of those delicious almond biscotti dipped in dark chocolate!  My favs.  Jamie gave one to Isaac when I wasn’t looking and he, being the genius he is, zeroed in on the chocolate dipped part.

New Years Day 009

New Years Day 006

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2011 7:58 am

    I have a recipe for chocolate hazelnut biscotti that I’ll have to make again soon. So damn good.

  2. Molly permalink
    January 2, 2011 4:30 pm

    you’re hired.

Leave a Reply

