Skip to content

Pillows for Couch

December 30, 2010

I think I am about to embark on a new project: pillows for my couch.

The couch is greenish grayish tan and fairly neutral.  I am liking the idea of a bird theme with green and turquoise predominating, accented with pink and red.

Here is my lovely cut & paste job to help illustrate.  It is such a relief to go fabric shopping online, type in keyword searches like “green” and “bird” and then come up with cute stuff that I can cut and paste together to see how it looks.  Going to the fabric store is so overwhelming to me – I become paralyzed.

pillow fabric2

This site has some amazingly cute fabrics, I especially like the “animals” category (of course). http://superbuzzy.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=88

2 Comments leave one →
  1. aunt B. permalink
    December 30, 2010 2:39 pm

    Right. Paralyzed. I can commiserate! Elizabeth and I went shopping for a little fabric yesterday and there was soooooooo much that we started getting headaches and our eyes were blinking fast!

    All the fabrics on your blog go nicely together. I might try to find a more solid fabric of the green and one of the turquoise to use on at least one or two of the pillows so bird fabrics look special and not like a busy hodgepodge perched on the greyish-greenish-brownish-somethingerotherish couch! Just an idea from a woman who likes ‘sets’!

Leave a Reply

