Skip to content

Happy Happy

December 2, 2010

So excited for everything going on this week! Let me list it out:

  • I woke up at 6am – before Jamie AND Isaac – and I don’t feel tired.  This in itself is shocking and amazing news.
  • We decided to make an offer on the schoolhouse farmette yesterday.  We sent it off to the bank, but we’re not sure if we made it in time (because they were so close to finalizing a deal with the other interested party).  We’ll find out sometime today if we’re in the running!!
  • Yesterday I had “craft day”  with my friend & neighbor Diana. We made wreaths from juniper branches we cut down from our front yards, and then we baked some christmas cookies in anticipation of a cookie decorating party we’re going to have this afternoon.
  • Sister in law Emily is visiting us this week while she interviews for residency programs in Denver and Colorado Springs.  I am so excited to see her, and also so excited that she might move to the area!
  • This morning I’m going to try out a new class at the gym, called “Butts and Gutts”. Lovely name, right? It  is an 8 am class, so Isaac will get to go play in the nursery while I’m in class.  His best friend slash neighbor Henry will probably join him in the nursery, which should make it even more fun for him.
  • Cookie decorating party with two friends plus a new person I haven’t met yet this afternoon. Need I say more?
  • I had a Pilates class last night with my favorite teacher ever, Jeanne, and she told me I’m “soooo strong”.  hehehe – I think it is mostly a joke but I still like it Smile

OK I think that’s it for now. We will keep you posted on the farmette happenings…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    December 2, 2010 12:08 pm

    Good luck on your offer! I hope you get it 🙂

  2. jeanne permalink
    December 5, 2010 12:48 pm

    haha! you are totally soooo strong! I’m so happy i’m your favorite pilates teacher!

Leave a Reply

