Skip to content

Visit to Golden

December 1, 2010

We visited Golden this past weekend to check it out.  I forgot to tell you about it, though after I got so distracted with our dream farmette.  The farmette is still in limbo, btw. We heard the other party accepted the bank’s counter, so the game may be over for us…  SHOOT!

Anyhow, here’s Golden:

nov 020

Isaac spent most of his time in Golden exerting his independence.  He enjoys walking in whatever direction is opposite from Jamie and I.  What does that say about his personality?

Here he is walking away from us the second he was freed from the carseat.

nov 008

Just ambling along, checking out the lines on the cement.

nov 011

I tried to position myself in the direction he was headed, but as you can see he quickly changed course.  Eyes on the prize. Onward and upward.  Away from your parents!

nov 014

This is literally an hour later…still trying to escape us!

nov 027

Here I finally caught him with his face towards me.

nov 023

And here I ran in front of him and got a picture before he altered course.

nov 024

He agreed to spend some time with us when Jamie helped him walk along a dangerous ledge. 

nov 040

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 12:16 pm

    I was dealing with some of that defiant, I mean, independent walking just this morning. What did you think of Golden? We went there 4-5 years ago and weren’t overly impressed.

    Re: the schoolhouse… I think you are meant to stay in Old Town!

    • December 2, 2010 5:10 am

      We weren’t overly impressed with it either. It was nice enough but I actually think Boulder is much more beautiful. As for the schoolhouse…still in limbo. We tried to make an offer on it yesterday (!!) but we may have been too late; not sure yet.

  2. December 1, 2010 2:15 pm

    hi there, I just sent an email to the jamesandsaraherck.org address and hope you get it. My kids moved into the rental house in Seattle and found your wedding book, photo albums,
    and older letters of Sarah’s, in the attic shelving. Please get ahold of me so we can get your precious belongings back to you, pronto. Hope you have a terrific day.

    • December 2, 2010 5:09 am

      WOW thanks so much Ce!! I can’t believe we left those things behind, thank you SO MUCH for tracking us down!!

  3. December 4, 2010 5:10 am

    Cute little one, I love their innocence and need to explore the world. Something we forget to do as parents.

    Thank YOU for sharing your journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

