Skip to content

Almost One

September 30, 2010

Isaac’s birthday is in less than a week. I can’t believe it – we’ve almost survived the first year!  Grandma is on her way from North Carolina to visit for his birthday – we’ can’t wait to see her!

Yesterday morning I took him for a walk through the golf course that’s across the street from our house.  I tried to do an almost-one photo shoot but didn’t get anything good.  Other than this one where he is chewing on a piece of banana and I am looking verrrry old and weathered.  I think I need a new moisturizer?  Or maybe I just need to stop being photographed next to baby skin?

Cute 055

I like this one because I am basically holding him down to kiss him and he is obviously struggling to get away, but he’s not quite crying because he likes it.  Right….?  hehe.

Cute 056

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2010 4:14 am

    A soon to be “Happy Birthday” Isaac! Hang in there kiddo, you are the greatest.
    Peace & Love

  2. aunt B. permalink
    October 2, 2010 6:57 pm

    Moisturizer! So THAT’s what it takes! Why didn’t I think of THAT?! 🙂

  3. October 3, 2010 5:23 am

    haha – uh oh – are you trying to stay it’s not enough to prevent wrinkles?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

