Skip to content

Crochet Ripple Blanket

September 6, 2010

I made this crocheted ripple blanket as a gift for my first nephew – Henry Robert Small!  This is the project that I was blocking a few days ago.

The ripple blanket is stroller sized so Hank can be nice and cozy while going for walks through the streets of San Francisco in the foggy autumn weather. 

Crochet Ripple Baby Blanket

I asked Jenny what colors she liked for a baby boy gift and she said orange, pink, and yellow.  I forced her to add some shades of blue along with the pink and orange yarns I found.  I mean, it is a boy after all! 🙂

Ripple Crochet Blanket 005

I think it turned out really well – I love the color combo!

Ripple Crochet Blanket 009

Little Bo Peep?

Ripple Crochet Blanket 011

2 Comments leave one →
  1. edna permalink
    August 21, 2012 6:08 pm

    Could u share how u did it into an even square blanket pls

Leave a Reply

