Skip to content

I Blocked a Crochet Project!

August 31, 2010

Today, for the first time ever, I blocked one of my crochet projects!  I am always too lazy to bother with blocking, but I’ve heard a million times that it makes things look SO MUCH BETTER.  So I tried it on something I’ve just completed that is a gift for someone.  It is drying upstairs right now…looking good so far!

Blocking Crochet Project

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Johanna permalink
    August 31, 2010 5:43 pm

    Haha! I love it. Quiet always = trouble =) So is he walking yet? Sounds like he is cruising. Juniper didn’t fully walk without holding onto something till like 15-16 months and now she’s practically running!

    • August 31, 2010 6:11 pm

      You’re right – he is cruising now – no real walking yet. It is so true that quiet = trouble. Hilarious!

Trackbacks

  1. Crochet Ripple Blanket « Seattle Farmette & Baby

Leave a Reply

