Skip to content

Thanks & Progress

July 7, 2010

Thanks everyone for all the thoughts, prayers, good vibes, and advice.  We had a really good night last night, which was our third night of trying this plan.  Isaac went to bed at the usual time of 730, woke up for a bottle at 1130, and then slept through to almost 6am!  We can totally handle the 1130 feeding time.   Ok now – keep it up! More thoughts, prayers, and good vibes, they are working.  Thank you! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 6:01 am

    Hey girl!
    Oh noooooo. I totally feel your pain!! T and I used to say the exact same thing about nayou when we would hear about or see other sleeping babies too. I read almost every book available on sleep, and would often either feel that I wasn’t sympathetic enough or that I had some how allowed these patterns to be created. WTF??? 😉 it can be soooo confusing.

    Hang in there though, if there’s one thing I learned is to support other mums and not give to much advice. 🙂 Because as long as there is love and good intentions, you are the expert on your child.

    The ONE thing that I will say though, is that it will get better. Nayou STILL sleeps in the bed w us and is still breastfeeding (he’s 2.5 now) and I tired every “tactic” out there to get him to sleep through the night. He is a stubborn little dude and did not willingly give up his nightly milk feeds. Finally I realized after almost a year of not getting more than 4 hour sleep at a time, that I wasn’t taking care of myself or my family in the long run and T and I decided to go cold turkey as all the other no-cry methods didn’t work. We gave him lots of love and cuddles along the way and in the end the transition was well worth it.

    so hang in there, you guys are awesome parents and you have a gorgeous little bubba. lots of love to you sister-mama and hope to meet little Issac one day in person!! xoxoxoxo Brenda

Leave a Reply

