Skip to content

I Baby-proofed!

June 20, 2010

I’m not sure if I did the most thorough job on the planet, but since I’m home with Isaac and keeping an eye on him most of the time I figure I can notice what he’s interested and baby proof it (IE yank it out of his greedy little hands) before disaster strikes.

This photo illustrates my baby proofing principles at work:

1. the electrical outlet is now plugged up (see far left edge of picture)

2. shelves & cupboards on the lowers level are now filled with things that Isaac is allowed to play with.  This shelf is a mixture of his toys, plus my kitchen things than are unbreakable plastic.

Summer in Boulder 032

Obviously he loves my plastic stuff waaaay better than his toys.

Summer in Boulder 037

Here’s a video of him playing with the lid of my food processor.  Not the most exciting thing in the world, but if you’re into that kind of thing – enjoy! 🙂

Playing with Kitchen Tools from James Welle on Vimeo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

