Skip to content

3 Months Ago

May 29, 2010

I was looking through photos from that shoot we did a few months ago and found this picture.  I can’t believe how different he looks already…and it has only been 3 months!  His hair is so much shorter and his face is more babyish.  How is that possible?

Isaac Portraits 344

I’m so excited right now because yesterday afternoon I found out that one of my friends from college, Katie Dickleman, lives in Boulder!  She and I are going to meet up today while Jamie and Stephen go for another bike ride. 

Oh and I did my first ever Pilates class on Thursday night and I’m so excited about that too.  My instructor is actually in a Pilates teacher training program and she needs to find someone to use for a 5 month “case study”.  Basically she needs someone who’s never done Pilates before (me!) and she’ll give me 2-3 lesson per week for free (normally private Pilates lessons cost $80 each!) and then I will be transformed by my intensive Pilates regime.  I mean, I will probably have a 6 pack. Which I’ve never had in my life but hey! it could happen! 🙂

Oh and it is another sunny dry warm day here in Boulder.  Still loving it!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Johanna permalink
    May 29, 2010 6:42 pm

    About the babies growing, I almost got a little teary eyed today folding laundry thinking about Juniper as a new born. Haha then I quickly felt very silly and pathetic. I am gonna be a messy when she gets older. THIS is why people have a second child.

  2. GrandPapa DEE permalink
    May 30, 2010 4:28 am

    Oh boy, free private Pilates lessons! I love your style!:) Always have and always will. My favorite “Frugal” memory is when we picked up your Futon at the second hand store. You wanted one for the college dorm. How many years did you have that? LOL!
    PS – Did you get your new book yet?
    Peace & Love

  3. lucia permalink
    May 30, 2010 4:35 pm

    pilates, cool! miranda gave me her old winsor pilates dvds but not not even having daisy fuentes thighs could inspire me. personalize lessons would be sooo much better. for now its just me and my kettlebell! i hope to have better luck there 🙂

  4. Andrea permalink
    May 31, 2010 7:37 am

    Wow, you hit the jackpot!!

  5. May 31, 2010 8:29 am

    Lucia how do you use a kettlebell, I have never done that before!

Leave a Reply

