Skip to content

Cheese Making Class

May 19, 2010

I’m soooo excited about something: I just signed up for a class I have been wanting to take forever – a Cheese Making class!

Jamie and Stephen went on a long bike ride yesterday and part of their route went through the town of Lyons.  Jamie noticed a sign on the side of the road that caught his eye: Lyons Farmette!  Love the name 🙂

I looked up their website and found that they are offering a cheese-making class on June 6th.  I can’t wait. 

I don’t have any pictures from the bike ride yesterday because I didn’t go along on this one, but I did try to help out with some carbo loading the night before.

Boulder Weekend 040 

Oh and PS this morning I reserved a new blog name, just in case I need it: Colorado Farmette.  What do you think??

6 Comments leave one →
  1. lucia permalink
    May 20, 2010 7:12 am

    Hmm, I think the new name should not be location specific, but more activity-based. It should reflect the transitional nature of your lives right now 🙂 I like anything with the word gypsy, baby, garden, SMOOTHIES, raw, country kitsch, Americana, hiking, etc. Basically parenting while doing all of the above.

    • May 20, 2010 7:42 am

      Hm yes that is a good point. I love the word Farmette so much, though, it is so cute! But we are definitely not a Farmette anymore because we are down to only one animal and we don’t even have a garden this summer. Gypsy is out because we are not sure we like being Gypsies right now – Colorado might be too nice to leave! How about RawAmericanBabySmoothie?

  2. Melissa permalink
    May 20, 2010 11:20 pm

    Lyons is so great. When visiting my in-laws I use to love to stop by the Stone Cup Coffee house and the Lyon’s Farmers Market is so cute! Brandon’s family’s Greenhouses are just outside of town near the Madhava Honey House. The cheese class sounds like fun. I hope you enjoy it!

    Oh and by the way… RawAmericanBabySmoothie is a little disturbing. I don’t think your new Raw friends from Boulder would approve. Sounds tasty though!

  3. May 21, 2010 2:32 am

    I was wondering what you would do with the blog name now that you have moved. You guys seem happy in Colorado!

    PS. I have been reading your blog forever (way back since you were on a bicycle in southeast Asia. I have commented before but I don’t know if you remember me!

    PPS. I have been really enjoying all of your hiking posts. I started a hike blog about a month ago, so it makes me happy to see hiking photos!

  4. May 21, 2010 4:53 am

    Hi Susan, thanks for leaving a comment, it is so fun for me to connect with people that first “met” us through our bicycling blog! I am going to check our your hiking blog, we are totally loving hiking these days (and Colorado). Like I said, not sure if we will be able to bring ourselves to leave. As for the hiking, I have always wanted to do a big thru-hike so maybe that will be our next big thing…who knows? 🙂

  5. Kristan permalink
    May 21, 2010 11:38 pm

    Hi Sarah! I am so super jealous of your cheese making class!! You should learn all about it then come to San Diego and train me! I miss you! Let’s chat this weekend!

    PS. I’m so sorry for Isaac’s sickness! Sick babies are so sad! I hope he gets better soon!

Leave a Reply

