Skip to content

Aunt Molly Returns

April 24, 2010

Aunt Molly is back in town for her 2nd visit with Isaac.  They were reunited in Seattle’s Anthropologie store.  In this picture Molly is telling Isaac how beautiful he is.   He is obviously loving it:

mollyisaac

Then two divas did some shopping together:

molly  visit 005

molly  visit 007

We did a little more shopping & walking around after Anthropologie and then Isaac decided he was too tired to keep going.  He started to fall asleep on me as we walked back to the car:

photo

Last night we had take-out sushi for dinner with Erik &  Molly, but we forgot to take more pictures.  She’s attending some exciting veterinarian seminars today and Sunday (where she will be doing dental work on dead dogs…) and then we’ll get to see her again on Monday!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 10:17 pm

    I have to leave a comment and tell you about a funny coincidence. Two of your blog posts came up in my Google Alerts, both of them featuring visits from Aunt Molly.

    You see, I have twins named Isaac and Molly, so that is how I have set my Google Alert. My Isaac and Molly were born at 24 weeks (just a pound and a half each). They are now happy and healthy 19 year olds. I’m writing a memoir about raising them from birth through high school graduation and have recently started a blog of the journals I kept during their five-month stay on the neonatal intensive care unit. (That’s why I set up the Google Alert). The blog is called Mike&Ollie: 24-week Preemies Who Beat the Odds. Mike&Ollie was their combined nickname in the hospital — kind of like Brangelina.

    I hope you are as amused as I was by the coincidence. I still love the name Isaac and he has grown to be one of the kindest people I have ever known. Good luck to you and your little Isaac.

Leave a Reply

