Skip to content

Crocheted Bath Toy Bag

April 3, 2010

I have completed a new crochet project!  I made this mesh bag to hold Isaac’s bath toys from some leftover cotton yarn I had.  I think it is super cute, it works so well for the wet bath toys.  When he is 2 or so this can be the bag he uses to carry toys to the beach.  It isn’t too girly for him, is it? 🙂

IMG_5167

Here’s a view of the mesh bath toy bag laid out flat.  I based it off of the Grocery Tote pattern from the Purl Bee – but I made the chains 10 loops long instead of 8, and I made the overall bag much smaller than recommended in this pattern. 

IMG_5170

Also, Isaac samples a strawberry.  We peeled the skin off so he could suck on the juicy part – he loved it.  He cried when he dropped it.IMG_5160

One Comment leave one →
  1. Johanna permalink
    April 7, 2010 11:04 am

    I think the bag is too girlish so you should send it to me and make a new one haha! J/k. Very cute. I need to learn to make more stuff! Summer project.

Leave a Reply

