Skip to content

Moby Wrap Stairclimb

March 16, 2010

I have been using the Moby Wrap a little more lately, it is more comfortable for me than the Baby Bjorn.  Although we are going to buy a baby backpack really soon because Isaac is on the verge of being too big for the front packs.  He weighed in at 17.5 lbs yesterday.

There is a set of stairs in our neighborhood that I’ve been walking up and down while carrying Isaac in the front pack.  The stairs go from our neighborhood down almost all the way to Puget Sound.  Guess how many stairs there are?  330!  or maybe 350.  Something like that.

Here we are, about to head out to our stair walk.  I can only go up and down one time, but I am working up to two reps 🙂

Oh and speaking of working out – I went to my first ever “Bootcamp” class last night!  It was a small group of about 8 plus the instructor.  We met up at a park near Green Lake, and spent an hour doing lunges, squats, pushups, situps, sprints, etc.  Today my muscles are so sore that I could barely carry Isaac’s carseat into the Library.  My arms were shaking from the effort.  I am so weak, I haven’t done anything physical in over a year, so going to this class was super fun.  I’m going to go back next week!

IMG_4978

IMG_4980

One Comment leave one →
  1. GrandPapa DEE permalink
    March 19, 2010 8:42 am

    I think I remember those stairs, and I’m tired and out of breath just thinking about them.

    “Bootcamp” may have been strenuous, but do you remember Navy Camp and PT’s with Navy Seals at 4am? LOL, I can’t believe you did that and you had SO much fun too!

    You absolutely loved your backpack when you were a baby and Isaac will too.

    Peace & Love

Leave a Reply

