Skip to content

Barbie Perches

October 4, 2009

Barbie has a new favorite spot to sleep – perched on top of my belly.  There’s still plenty of lap left to sit on, but she prefers to be as close to my face as possible.  So for the past few weeks she’s been crawling up from my lap to obtain a good perch on my belly.  Depending on how I’m sitting, she’ll sometimes get exactly on top of it, but since I’m slouching on this picture she’s kind of falling off the side.

IMG_3827

Since last night I’ve been having really frequent, but totally painless, contractions.  I think they’re Braxton Hicks because they’re painless, but they’re coming pretty frequently, like every 15 minutes or so.  Maybe something will happen soon…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea Rinehart permalink
    October 4, 2009 12:29 pm

    Yay for Braxton Hicks contractions! I’ve been checking your blog all the time cause I keep thinking you’re having your baby:) I’ll be thinking about you- can’t wait to hear how the birth goes. Good luck, you’ll do great!!

Leave a Reply

