Skip to content

Waiting

September 25, 2009

Nothing exciting is happening here today…yet!  My mom said she thinks she started labor 2 days after the mucus plug, so I’m planning to get this thing started at 5pm tonight.  🙂

Yesterday I went grocery shopping to get some prepared frozen meals that Jamie can cook for us when I don’t feel like making anything.  We also decided to get cable, so that was finally installed today.  I’ve heard cable TV and the DVR box (which enables you to pause live shows!) is one of the most used things by new mothers.

So far I have two people betting that I’ll have this baby on Sunday.  Jamie thinks it’d be fun for the baby to either have his same birth date but one month earlier (Sept 28th, because his birthday is October 28th), so that would be Monday.  We also think it’d be fun for the baby to be an October birthday because we already have so many other special events in October: Wedding Anniversary, Jamie’s birthday, and my mom’s birthday.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Johanna permalink
    September 25, 2009 3:39 pm

    Another useful thing are comfy PJ’s that button down. But don’t get crazy color/patterned ones I had plenty of people make fun of my stary-pink PJ’s that were in almost all of Juniper’s first baby pictures 🙂

  2. Tim permalink
    September 25, 2009 9:37 pm

    Kristan showed me your blog and I did not need to know there was such a thing as a mucus plug. Hopefully you had your baby at 5!

Leave a Reply

