Skip to content

New Camera

September 18, 2009

We got a new camera a week or so ago.  It’s a Digital SLR – one of those big black complex looking cameras.  I’m kind of scared to use it because it was really expensive and what if I drop it?!  I don’t really know how to use it but brought it with us today on our lunchtime walk around the neighborhood to take some test pictures. 

IMG_0351

IMG_0355

It’s supposed to be much better at taking pictures of close up things, things in dim lighting, fast moving things, etc.  I don’t think any of my pictures reflect that, but that’s probably because I was just pointing and shooting with no idea of how to actually operate this complex machinery.

IMG_0357

IMG_0360

IMG_0363

Jamie got some really good snaps of the chickens the other day, I’ll have to get those off his computer & show you them soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Johanna permalink
    September 23, 2009 5:12 pm

    Sarah, we ARE twins! Terry is getting me a fancy camera for my bday this weekend, sooo we are asking other people with fancy cameras what they have and what they would recommend =)

Leave a Reply

